Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
June CSA Monthly Webinar- The Key to Solid Power of Attorney Documents
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

There is a lot of misunderstanding about power of attorney documents, such as: Who needs them? What they actually do? How to choose the agents? When do they lose their power? Lastly, why do financial institutions and medical facilities require current, professionally prepared and executed documents? This presentation is intended to help answer these questions.

6/22/2017
When: 6/22/2017
2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11 AM Pacific
Where: United States
Contact: Travis M. Reynolds
303-951-6594


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Learning Objectives:

What are power of attorney documents used for?

How do you choose your agents?

Why execute them professionally?

Presenter:

BRADLEY J. FRIGON, JD, LLM (Tax), CELA, CAP

After receiving his Juris Doctor degree from Washburn University in his home state of Kansas, Brad continued his education at the University of Denver earning his Master of Laws degree in Taxation. Practicing law for over 35 years, Brad has extensive experience in estate planning, elder law, protecting assets from long term care costs, special needs planning, probate and tax matters.

Brad practices law in Colorado, Wyoming and Kansas, is the Past-President of the National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys, appointed member of the Special Needs Alliance, a Certified Elder Law Attorney (CELA), a member of the Council of Advanced Practitioners (CAP), a board member of the Colorado Fund for People with Disabilities and a Fellow of the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel (ACTEC).

In addition to his practice, Brad is an Adjunct Professor at Stetson University College of Law, co-editor of content for the Special Needs Module for Elder Counsel, a nationally recognized speaker, author of numerous publications including co-author of Fundamentals of Special Needs Trusts and has been quoted in the Wall Street Journal, MSN Money, Kiplinger Retirement Report, and Bloomberg.

He is recognized as a Colorado Super Lawyer and is rated AV Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal